Skip to content

First Post

February 25, 2008

Hi everyone. This is my first post and here is my first question. Doesn’t WordPress.com have any decent themes? Their standard collection sucks I tell you.

Back to me, hehe. I spent enough years in various chinaman and MNC companies. A year ago I decided to hit the eject button. Don’t get me wrong, the moolah was great but I was thoroughly sick of the stuff I had to do to get it. Mum was right – once a stubborn ass always a stubborn ass. I guess you’d panic too if your own child suddenly jettisons a 5-figure salary because he decided he’s tired of the bs. Also you probably won’t understand why he believes he’s better off duking it out on his own than sucking up to the bosses in those glass towers.

Kidding. If you’ve got the guts and a sense of timing, there’s no better way to do it. Is it easy? Do you have to ask? But fun … I give it an emphatic yes. I highly recommend it for non-conformists like me.

This blog marks my 1st anniversary of saying bye-bye to that creature called the corporate monster. Can’t wait to see what’s around the next bend.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

