Skip to content

Would you work for someone who’s gay?

April 20, 2008

You just got a job offer. The salary is slightly better than your current salary and the job prospects are good. And you learn from the grapevine that the person who’ll be your new boss is gay (or lesbian if you happen to be a woman). You two met during the interview. There was no sign to suggest he or she is gay but your reliable sources say otherwise. Would you accept the job offer?

Now I know you might say, “I’ll accept provided he or she doesn’t touch me.”

And since time travel to the future is not yet possible, that question can never be answered so you got to work on the information you have.

If you turn down the job offer, why?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. can permalink
    April 20, 2008 10:12 pm

    I suggest you turn down the offer. As a gay employer, I have enough problems with mediocre employees who think that I am breathing down their necks because I want to bed them (I wouldn’t touch any of my staff with a 20-feet barge pole). In actual fact, they are 2 weeks away from dismissal. So, young man, join a firm with a straight boss and everyone would be happy.

  2. April 20, 2008 10:23 pm

    You should turn down the job offer and just stay at home. Your time there would not be productive anyway ‘cos you will be too busy aligning your homophobic ass against the wall, you know, in case, you boss decides give you the jump :p LOL

    http://bookierant.com

  3. Damien permalink*
    April 20, 2008 10:37 pm

    Can & Bookmarker: I agree with both of you. Being self employed, I don’t hire staffers based on sexual orientation. But that’s just me though.

  4. April 21, 2008 12:13 am

    hahaha… I love your answers, 1 and 2. You make my day.

Leave a Reply

