Skip to content

New WP theme

June 18, 2008

What do you guys think of this new wordpress theme?

I actually like the previous one better because the wider text body makes long entries look shorter. My only complaint is the widgets are limited.

I’ll try this out for a few days and see if its any good.

Edit @9.20pm: Well, that was a quick experiment. Ok I’ll yank the theme below (bad choice come to think of it).

… and go back to the original green white theme. Thanks y’all for votes! đŸ™‚

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2008 2:45 pm

    Well, this is what you get for wanting a ‘free ride’. =P Not many options for you to choose from, that’s one thing. I think it’s a nice theme but the fonts are a little small, well, no better than mine really. I think there’s a few themes that’s pretty good in there, like Connection, Fauna, Misty Look, Regulus (w/choices of changing header photo)& Tarski. Give those a try. đŸ™‚

  2. June 18, 2008 2:47 pm

    I very much prefer the old one, much easier on the eyes.

  3. June 18, 2008 4:19 pm

    I prefer the old one, the reading panel is too small.

  4. June 18, 2008 7:54 pm

    I am voting for the previous theme. Simple and nice color combination with larger fonts to read and wider space to view all ^_^

  5. Damien permalink*
    June 18, 2008 9:51 pm

    Hey guys, yeah I think wide spaces work better too so its back to the previous theme.

    @Venus, yeah u can’t be classy when you’re cheap. Its a good reason to get my own domain and host one day. Btw I like your blog theme.

Leave a Reply

