Skip to content

Is your boss really superior?

August 7, 2008

Su-pe-ri-or

of higher grade or quality.

I know this is splitting hairs but do people really have to call their bosses their “superior?”

Would these “superior” beings really be upset if you called them my manager, my supervisor, my senior or my colleague instead?

Even the armed forces have moved from superior officer to commanding officer. More functional, less demeaning. So why are corporate types still stuck with egoist labels?

I dunno but if your manager is a scheming foul-mouthed bully who rides roughshod over everyone and mistreats his staff, just how exactly is he superior?

I think I’ll leave the “superior” label on shark fins and abalones, thank you.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. angeles permalink
    August 7, 2008 11:50 am

    prolly they wanted to combine supervisor + senior… ma becum superior lor… :mrgreen:

  2. Damien permalink*
    August 7, 2008 8:49 pm

    Haha, yeah and it does sound like a hotel room too. Superior or deluxe.

Leave a Reply

