Skip to content

Akismet is being hypersensitive

October 14, 2008

A few of my readers have had their comments disappear. It started yesterday. Apparently Akismet, my anti-spam filter took on a mind of its own and flagged a few legitimate comments as spam. Its also happening on other people’s blogs. I have no idea why.

I’ll try to figure out how to deal with it permanently. Until then, if your comments don’t appear immediately, don’t worry. It’ll come up as soon as I log in and manually de-spam.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 15, 2008 10:13 am

    For my case, it’s getting worse. More and more spams are getting through to my main blog. I was forced to change the configuration – only those who has their comments approved before this, will be allowed to comment without being moderated. Something like that. Hahaha.

    Coz those spams aree veryyy irritatingggg

    You can confugure Akismet? I can’t in wordpress.com. Its a simple yes/no option. But for some reason the problem disappeared yesterday. Dunno what happened.

Leave a Reply

