Skip to content

One year of blogging

February 25, 2009

First birthday

This blog is exactly one year old today. Here’s the score:

Posts: 301 including this one
Comments: 1,076
Spam: 1,713
Pagerank: 2
Reading level: Elementary school (Criticsrant)
Thought level: Mechanic (Typealyzer)
Commercial ads: None
Revenue: $ 0.00

Chew on that. It confirms I’m a 10 year old boy who likes mechanical toys, talks a lot, has lots of people yelling at him, has loads of junk (spam) carted to his house, and is clueless at making money.

Sounds about right. Hehe. 🙂

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2009 9:04 am

    haha, congrats 😀 if you’re a 10 year old boy who likes mechanical toys but has no clue of making money…….then i’m an old fart who talks a lot, and earns some ‘duit kopi’ but has no idea how old i am (since i forgot how old is my blog)

    Its easy to find out how long you’ve been blogging. Just look at the date of your first post.

  2. February 25, 2009 10:15 am

    uh. happy birthday. 🙂

    Thanks!

  3. February 25, 2009 10:47 am

    congrats and keep going!

    i make a little pocket money from the nuffnang ad i have in my sidebar (www.nuffnang.com.my) and you might like to try it

    Thanks, and yeah I’ve heard of NN. Good that it worked for u. 🙂

  4. February 25, 2009 10:58 am

    Congrats.

    Thanks!

  5. LC Teh permalink
    February 25, 2009 11:38 am

    The idea is to have fun. Adults (I mean grown-ups) can’t have fun anymore. Everything’s about bread and butter, house, car, family, kids’ education, accounts, and money, money, money…

    Congrats! You achieved being 10-year-old having fun.

    Thanks. Of course grownups can have fun. You got a guitar recently, right? 🙂

  6. LC Teh permalink
    February 26, 2009 9:16 am

    Yeah. I feel like a teeanger again. But frankly, it’s not all in the mind. Two flown the nest and third flapping her wings, it’s easier to let go. It’s easier to say to the guys at work, “Hey, if you don’t give a damn, what makes you think I should?”

    Yeah, time to flex the muscles. Now the fun really starts. 🙂

  7. LC Teh permalink
    February 26, 2009 9:36 am

    About the guitar, yes, it’s my second. The old ‘Kapok’ is worn out and the sound’s faded. And I haven’t played in a ‘coon’s age’… So I’m going back to the old Country Roads again.

    Hey what about your painting? What would the brush say to the guitar….

  8. LC Teh permalink
    February 27, 2009 8:18 am

    Brush: “Hey, spare me a chord (cord) will ya? And don’t you dare brush me aside!!!” Hahaha.

    From here on I think I’ll just follow my whims and fancies. Enough of me. Sorry, I’m overcrowding your platform.

    Whims and fancies, now we’re talking, hehe. Hey my platform’s mostly deserted, you’re more than welcome to party here. 😀

  9. February 27, 2009 9:42 am

    I’ve migrated my blog from wordpress before 😛 and that wordpress has been recreated before…so… it’s not as easy as looking at the first date. LOL.

    I see. Well happy belated birthday to your blog anyway. 🙂

  10. February 27, 2009 11:32 am

    Happy anniversary! Really enjoyed your blog =) Pls keep on writing!

    Thanks. I wasn’t sure if my writing made sense. 🙂

  11. a n g e l permalink
    March 1, 2009 4:21 am

    hey you.. congratulations! keep it up! 😉

    Hey angel, thanks! Long time no see, hehe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

