Skip to content

Now pinging at Ping.sg

March 20, 2009

After a few weeks of thought, I’ve finally decided that starting today, I’ll ping my blog at ping.sg instead of petalingstreet.org.

To be quite honest, lifestyle blogging, already a minority at PPS, seems to be steadily shrinking in size. If pings truly correlate to community interest, then I’ll soon feel like a little boy with a toy plane in hand standing in a roomful of grown ups who’d rather talk about … well… grown up things. Politcs, soccer, you know.

I just wanted to be where interests are more evenly spread.

Anyway, I’ll still go back to visit PPS once a while but for now, its time to test new waters.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 20, 2009 7:14 pm

    How i hope my hosting service provider allows me to auto-ping =_= i seriously think there’s a problem with the auto ping thingy for my blog. So everyday I have to manually ping it in PPS. 😦

    Wondering if pinging in the SG site can attract more people. LOL.

    Maybe its not be your host or CMS but rather, PPS itself?

    Its only one day that I’ve not pinged PPS but I am getting roughly the same no. of hits. Could be from RSS, I’m not sure. My blog is unknown in ping.sg so I expect close to zero readership but that’s okay. I treat is as part of my learning experience.

    Perhaps you might consider pinging your blog there too. A good no. of Malaysians have been doing that I notice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

