Skip to content

Would you bet on yourself?

June 2, 2009

If you’re a betting person, you’ll not put your money on the second best horse out there. You’ll put it on the best. Right?

So if you were in a race to become a runaway success, at work and in life, would you bet on yourself?

Furthermore, do you think anyone would bet their money on you?

Just something to think about for you competitive types.

(LC – thank your lucky stars you’re done with this part of life, hehe. 🙂 )

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2009 1:34 pm

    Huh? I thought someone’s betting on whether I make it anywhere with my brushes or my guitar. 🙂

    On the contrary, as long I’m still breathing I’m still in the game. Just the other day I met with an artist at his one-man show. He said he only managed to fully concentrate on his pursuit of art after the kids had grown up and able to support themselves. That was when he could let go of his commitments and be free to be creative. And any money that he makes out of this is now considered a bonus.

    So, wanna bet? 😀

    You already know the odds to that bet so that would be cheating, lol… 😀 Anyway if you’ve already made it, an extra bet wouldn’t make a difference now would it?

  2. June 2, 2009 6:28 pm

    Er…if betting, i will bet myself. If voting, then i will vote others and not myself 😀

    Oh, I know people who would vote themselves into managerial positionsif they can, lol.

  3. June 2, 2009 8:12 pm

    if someone bet on me mean that i have value in myself

    Yes, that is the idea.

Leave a Reply

