Skip to content

5 lies to tell your boss

July 14, 2009

Nicole Williams on 5 lies you should tell your boss.

Here’s my favorite one:

Your worth. Almost everyone lies in an interview when they’re asked to name their price. In fact, many employers expect it. Therefore, it’s reasonable to exaggerate your preferred salary amount by 10 to 20 percent…”

Full article

Refreshingly honest dontcha think? πŸ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2009 8:11 am

    mmm, i told my current boss honestly for all the 5 questions. luckily he hired me. lol.

    Lucky you. You should hear some of the stories I hear at interviews. πŸ˜€

  2. July 18, 2009 10:44 am

    I have always told the truth in interviews, and that was why my friends said I wasn’t offered a job. LOL. I just find it bad to lie to a potential employer.

    The truth surfaces sooner or later but when it does, employers are too busy fighting their fires to want to do anything about it. So it emboldens people and soon telling untruths becomes “normal.”

Leave a Reply

