Skip to content

So it IS true

September 19, 2009

According to this site,

durian_smplus_smbeer_smequal-signparamedics_sm

I don’t drink but I am having second thoughts about that all you can eat durian deal for $10 that my friends want me to join them in.

I don’t wanna be the one calling 911, lol. 😀

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2009 11:36 am

    hahah, i’ve heard bout this since i was a kid. another one is never eat candy after eating mangosteen. 😀

    I haven’t heard of that one yet.

  2. September 20, 2009 9:37 pm

    This is very dangerous, but we are not being forewarned by the durian seller! For so many years of selling durian, they must have experienced this thing…. and should forewarned the eater. But, I guess, it is very rare, for us to drink alcohol after eating during.

    Yeah, a health disclaimer tag on every durian that says this product may be dangerous to your health. But then they’d have to put one on every burger and french fry served out there….

  3. September 20, 2009 9:53 pm

    It IS true. My former angmokau boss was sent to hospital and had the contents of his stomach pumped out because he inadvertently tried it.
    I once almost threw up after having a beer and a chunk of watermelon at a buffet dinner. My belly bloated and I kept belching.

    This side of the globe you don’t waste your time calling 911 or the local equivalent. You get your friend inside HIS car (not yours; cleaning up is not a pleasant job :D) and drive him to hospital…

    Oooh… that’s nasty. Looks like beer doesn’t get along with a lot of things, hehe.

  4. September 23, 2009 12:49 pm

    It must be the fermentation thingy… Somehow it decides it’s job is not done yet every time new material is added… 😀

    I’ll wait for durian-flavored beer then. 😀

Leave a Reply

