Skip to content

Work hard, play hard

October 14, 2009

Or should I say, I don’t play hard enough.

I completely zoned out yesterday after the non-stop running about Friday to Tuesday. Completely fell asleep in my seat on the way back from Hong Kong as I was thinking if I had left something out of my routine that’s causing me to be this easily tired.

Yeah, I know. I’m not exercising enough.

All this while I’ve been spending time sitting on a comfortable chair in the office, sitting in a comfortable seat in the car, sitting on a comfortable mat at home every day. Its office, home, office, home. Weekends its probably a movie or a flight to my Sg home. More sitting.

So I decided to do something about it this trip. I’ll boycott the cabs. Yup, I’ll walk between the Four Seasons, the place where I shacked up and Des Voeux Road, the place where I did my work just for the exercise.

hke

It’s a good 15 minute walk at Hong Kong pace. That’s twice faster than Singapore’s walking pace and 4 times faster than Malaysia’s. Still, I was flat out tired by dinner time.

Maybe its time for me to join a gym when I get back. Should I, after what happened last year…?

What about you, what do you do for exercise?

Or are we letting our tummies rise up like yeast buns, haha. πŸ˜€

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2009 1:09 pm

    My daily routine (weather permitting):
    Morning: walk to market & back-2 kms .
    Afternoon: 1 hour hike on dirt track up a hill
    Evening: walk 2 kms…

    That’s at least 5 kms a day! You’re putting us younger guys to shame… πŸ˜€

  2. October 14, 2009 3:01 pm

    I exercise my fingers everyday …

    In the afternoon i play guitar
    In the evening i see my gf
    At night i play DOTA until 3am .

    I think i am quite healthy ..you should exercise your fingers more often

    Yes I do my finger thing – on a mouse and notebook keyboard. I have to pick up my martial arts routine again. If only I had my guan dao here….

  3. October 14, 2009 6:24 pm

    mmm i oso din exercise lately coz of hectic schedule n been falling sick nearly every week (some doctors said u shouldn’t go to gym if u have flu).

    so…yeah, i couldn’t believe how fat i m now. hahaha.

    by the way…….u stay in four seasons? O_O wah, not cheap ler

    Yeah the Four Seasons was the only place I could get at short notice. Its that or some dinky place at Tsim Sha Tsui. Too far to walk to Admiralty. Anyway dude, if you have been fallin sick every week then shouldn’t you go for a full medical?

  4. October 15, 2009 10:22 am

    Nah… no big deal for me. I got plenty of time…..

    Still not missing the action in the office eh… just wait πŸ˜€

  5. October 15, 2009 10:24 am

    gapnap…. πŸ˜€ : see gf… finger exercise? hmm…

    Yup, stay far away from his fingers…

  6. October 15, 2009 10:28 pm

    falling sick = catch cold. no fever or anything. πŸ™‚ i’ll do my medical chk up in December (every year)

    Maybe u shud start making full use of your condo’s swimming pool…

  7. October 16, 2009 9:54 am

    i don swim ler. i go to gym though.

    If you are getting rounder, you can float in the water. Trust me its fun! πŸ˜€

  8. October 17, 2009 3:56 pm

    Action in the office? Don’t make me laugh πŸ˜€
    All the actions I saw back then were Taichi moves. And some little bird from there told me last month it hasn’t changed one bit. I’m having more action at home, thank you…

    Haha, just pulling your leg. I’ve actually met one or two of these types whose lives are not complete until they have a conquest to feel good about. And not just any conquest either. They want the ones you left behind in the office.

  9. October 19, 2009 10:58 pm

    Aaah… He’ll need a big stick; like I used to tell my boss whenever he complained about things not moving…

    Did he ever consider that he might be the reason why things weren’t moving?

Leave a Reply

