Skip to content

Road bulleh

November 11, 2009

Can’t resist this one before I hit the road… err.. air later.

This happened yesterday. I was driving and minding my own business on a busy road, sticking to my lane when a tiny little car tried to overtake me from the left.

We were on one of these roads where 3 lanes merge into 2. He was in the leftmost lane. His lane merges into mine.

Its a tiny car, a heavily blinged Kancil I think. The thing was, I was in front of him. Probably realizing he was running out of road very quickly and not wanting to fall in behind me, he gunned the accelerator and parallel-raced a hair’s breath away from me. I guess they don’t play chicken just in Alabama.

I was in a great mood and was actually quite happy to give him my space if I could, but I was boxed in. One car in front of me, one behind me, one on my right. He was on my left. Can’t move. And he wanted me to get out of the way. I was like wtf.

And sure enough he ran out of road and and flew up the curb at 80km/h. I glanced at the rear view mirror. The car and its passengers were bobbing up and down furiously like on a wild horse as they careened on the grass and swiftly avoided a lamp post. You shoulda seen it. ROTFL.

But that’s not the end. The asswipes recovered and came after me like I was the cause of their off-road excursion and probably a seriously damaged undercarriage.

So they speeded up and got to my right, winding down the window as they approached. I knew they wanted to yell, “Have a nice day!” but they were driving erratically. Either their tie rods were really screwed or the driver was so blinded with rage he couldn’t drive straight. We were still doing about 80.

Then we ran into a traffic jam but as luck would have it, it was their side of the road that stalled. My lane was moving fine so I breezed past. Could see them trying frantically to cut into my lane behind me (to catch up with me?) but got honked and prevented by a barrage of approaching cars. Then it was my lane’s turn to grind to a halt… traffic.

Seconds passed and then thru the closed windows I heard a commotion behind me. Apparently the bullies tried to rough their way across lanes again and picked the wrong target. This time it was a 20-ton earth moving truck. I glanced at the rear view mirror. The truck had stopped. So had the little car – stalled right in the path of the truck. An aborted cut-in maneuver. Wouldn’t be surprised if there was contact.

The truck driver apparently wouldn’t have any of that nonsense. He stopped the truck, opened the door and climbed down. He had something in his hand, looked like a big stick. Cars were honking everywhere.

Then my lane freed up and I moved off.

Whew.

In my mind, I was musing. Drunk driver? He had a bad day? Or was he just being a jerk?

I have a tip for you wannabe road bullies. Want some respect? Lose those Kancils man. Grow a pair and go get this one.

madmax

I guarantee everyone will make way for you. Lol. šŸ˜€

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2009 2:12 pm

    LOL.

    There was once i was in a bad mood , i just got out off Mcdonalds with my paper cup full of coke.

    Somebody piss me off on the road , i wind down my window and threw my cup full of coke on his windscreen , and show him the guitarist middle finger .

    He took out a camera and snap my car . like non-stop .Now i’m wondering whether my car’s picture will end up in one of those rant blogs šŸ˜€

    good thing he missed the face .

  2. November 11, 2009 4:17 pm

    One heck of a lucky fella, you… Guys with BIG egos shouldn’t drive little cars. They’d sure as hell run out of control at the drop of a pin.

  3. November 11, 2009 11:42 pm

    ah, i see such crazy n uncivilized drivers nearly every week. ppl that would jz cut in, in front of u and then brake. =_= then well keep mumbling some praises n compliments inside their car if u don let them pass šŸ˜›

    well, i jz ignore them. immuned already šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

