Skip to content

What you don’t know will save your ass

December 15, 2009

(Timed post)

Phone: Ring ring

*Aaron Picks up*

Aaron: Hello? Oh its you dad, what’s up?

Dad: I have a problem with my PC. The cursor disappeared. I’ve got to rush this out urgent. Can you help?

Aaron: Sorry dad, I don’t know anything about PCs. Try Nick. He’s the expert.

Dad: Ok.

Phone: Ring ring

*Nick picks up*

Nick: Hello? Hi dad, what’s goin’ on?

Dad: I have a problem with my PC. The cursor disappeared. I’ve got to rush this out urgent. Can you come over?

Nick: Sorry dad, I’m tied up right now. Maybe this weekend?

Dad: You mean you can’t even help out your old man?

Nick: No no, its not that. I’m in the office now and my boss is chasing me for a deadline and I’m already late. So I gotta…

Dad: Never mind, you good for nothing son. If I get into trouble because I can’t get this out, its all your fault. *Hangs up*

So Nick’s the bad guy. Aaron comes out smelling like roses.

You know what’s stupid? The guy who said knowledge pays off.

What pays off is being SMART.

And apparently being smart is pretending you don’t know anything when you actually do.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2009 2:33 am

    hahha..nice .

    you back ?

  2. December 16, 2009 8:24 am

    Nolar, Damien the tai-chi master is still away. Tis is a timed post.

  3. December 16, 2009 8:53 am

    😀 One of my ex-bosses said, “Don’t learn too many things. It’s better not to know. Saves you lots of trouble…”
    Is this the trend or is it part of real life?

Leave a comment