Skip to content

Breakfast in bed

June 5, 2009

They finally got me. Not-wellness I mean. I’m laying in bed still recovering from the exhaustion of being on my feet for 10 straight hours yesterday, rushing between too many places in a badly-planned day. And I have a plane to catch to Singapore this afternoon. Damn.

So I’ve decided to stay home. Fixed myself some cornflakes, milk, a banana, and grape juice. My standard bachelor’s breakfast.

They say breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Do you believe that? I don’t, cuz I seldom feel hungry in the morning. My rule – eat when you’re hungry, so lunch is the most important meal in the day for me cuz that’s when I’m hungry the most. Dinner… nah… its becoming a ritual of fruits and an occasional a sandwich for me, if I feel like eating at all. Sometimes its just fruit juices. Can’t live without it. I can put down a liter of OJ just like that.

If you are what you eat, then I must be a fruitcake by now, as much how a couple of my friends are now chickens. 😀

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2009 9:34 am

    My standard rule. Eat something for breakfast whether you feel hungry or not. Thing is, your stomach has to wake up too. And you have to wake him up.

    Sometimes my stomach wakes up but my brain goes to sleep, especially after a big lunch. 😀

  2. June 6, 2009 9:35 am

    Breakfast is important to me…but not as important as lunch – food + the break needed from the work. For breakfast, it is not the bread or sandwich which matters but the coffee 😀

    Its weird but the smell of coffee does more to wake me up than its actual taste! 🙂

Leave a comment